Visitor Generated Markers

New home Forums Pro Add-on Pre-sale questions Visitor Generated Markers

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #74672
    adventurehermit
    Participant

    I am interested in adding the Visitor Generated Markers Add-On – however, each time I try to access the demo, it errors out after I add a marker.

    I am wondering if the problem is with the function or merely the demo. I didn’t want to move forward with the purchase until I reach out.

    I attempted to add Elizabeth, CO, and Pikes Peak Cascade Highway — but both failed.

    DEMO PAGE

    Visitor Generated Markers

    ERROR URL
    https://www.wpgmaps.com/wp-admin/admin-post.php

    Any thoughts or advice are appreciated.

    #74681
    Matthew
    Moderator

    Hi there,

    Thank you for getting in touch with us, we do appreciate your time.

    Thank you for reporting this, it appears that our VGM add-on on our site is still on v3.31 whereas our latest version is v3.34.

    In our latest version of the VGM Add-on, we had found and resolved this issue of the redirect that you have mentioned.

    We have also just updated the VGM Add-on on the site, thus the issue you were experiencing should be resolved on your end as well.

    Please do let us know if this helps?

    I look forward to hearing back from you.

    Kindest Regards,
    Matthew

    #74716
    adventurehermit
    Participant

    Thank you, Matthew. It no longer errors out, but it still does not save the marker — I uploaded a video of my attempt — perhaps it will shed some light on the situation.

    https://www.dropbox.com/s/6j6niyi8bypa9jr/wp%20go%20maps%20screen%20recording.mp4?dl=0

    #74723
    Matthew
    Moderator

    Hi there,

    Thank you for your response and video, it is much appreciated.

    I have taken a look at the Creede location and it appears that 4 markers have been added to that exact location which you may see my screenshot here: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1nyC_IZjh7UKOqNQF40iEOHS0XO2yWB-L/view?usp=sharing

    Please may I ask if you may confirm if you still do not see any markers at that location?

    Could I also ask if you may attempt to add a marker, refresh the page and see if another marker is added to that location (would then be 5 markers at that location)?

    I look forward to hearing back from you.

    Kindest Regards,
    Matthew

    #74773
    adventurehermit
    Participant

    Matthew – thanks again for sticking with me. I did go ahead and buy the upgrade. However, the results still tend to be sporadic, so I am not ready to go live on my site. I am attaching two more test videos—one from my computer and a second attempt on my iPhone. I call out the refreshes. I will continue to test. I assume this is oddly localized, or others would be sharing their concerns.

    I look forward to getting to the bottom of it. Thanks again.

    https://www.dropbox.com/s/wa6dr7d4ctodjuc/Grand%20Lake%20Refresh%20Test.mp4?dl=0

    https://www.dropbox.com/s/nlhnfn08r92z7on/iPhone%20Add%20Marker%20Test.mp4?dl=0

    #74785
    adventurehermit
    Participant

    I am attaching some more feedback related to my experiences with visitor-generated markers. I am finding workarounds – but perhaps some of what I have shared in this word document will be of help to the development team. Again, thank you.

    Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.