Translation and fields

New home Forums Visitor Generated Markers General queries Translation and fields

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 80 total)
  • Author
    Blackbandana81

HEy guys, just trying to figure out the VGM-Version.

1. Do you have a documentation of how to do the translation? When I check the page in German, the text is still in English.

2. Do you have a documentation of how I can hide fields or change the field names (without using too much of code, since I am not a programmer:))

Thanks in advance
    Jan

Hi Jan,

Thanks for getting in touch with us.

Could I please ask for a link to your website so that I can take a closer look and assist you with questions 1 & 2 and provide you with an efficient answer?

I look forward to hearing back from you so that I can assist you further?

Kind regards,
    Dylan

Blackbandana81

Dylan! It’s weekend!!! 🙂
    Anyway, thanks for replying so quickly.
    The page is http://adventureland-europe.com/?page_id=1720&lang=en.
    Looking forward for your feedback and let me know if you need further information from me.

Cheers
    Jan

Hi Jan,

Thank you for the response 🙂

Could I please ask which fields you would like to hide?

Additionally, would you perhaps be open to creating a temporary admin account for me so that I can take a closer look at the translation issue?

Kind regards,
    Dylan

Blackbandana81
    This reply has been marked as private.

Hi Jan,

Thanks.

Most of this can be achieved with some custom CSS which I would be happy to provide you with. I do not seem to have access to the Plugins -> Editor option in the Dashboard. Could you perhaps temporarily grant me access to this so that I can assist you further with this?

Regarding translating the category strings – unfortunately, because these strings are dynamic, they are not readily translatable. There is a workaround though. Could I please ask how many categories you currently have?