Some category issues

New home Forums Pro Add-on Some category issues

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #71042
    Dr.Mex
    Participant

    I’ve looked through the manual and cant see anything covering these issues (it may well be there, but I couldn’t spot it). I’ve just been setting a map up with four different categories (currently only two have anything in though).

    1) The category filter (checkboxes) only shows the first three and has to be scrolled down for the last. Is there any way to set it to show all four (ideally in two columns of two, but that it is not critical)?

    2) The map starts with all categories showing but the filter has them all unselected. Is it possible to have all the checkboxes selected so the user can turn off any categories they don’t want rather than adding them one at a time?

    3) Is it possible to show the custom category markers next to the category names in the filter box? So people can see at a glance what means what rather than needing to turn them on and off to check.

    I wasn’t sure if it would be better to split this into three seperate questions or group them, as they seem very related, I just went for the latter, sorry if that was the wrong way to do it.

    #71044
    Matthew
    Moderator

    Hi there,

    Thank you for getting in touch with us, we do appreciate your time.

    That is not a problem at all as these questions are indeed related, thus please see my responses below.

    1. Displaying all checkboxes at once is possible using some custom CSS code which I am more than happy to write for you, however, displaying the checkboxes in a 2×2 column may not be possible due to the structure.

    With that said, please could I kindly ask if you may provide me with a link to your map page so that I may take a closer look?

    2. This should also be possible using some custom JS code, thus please may I take a closer look at your map page to confirm if this is achievable on your site?

    3. This is currently not supported, however, we are indeed looking into adding this as a feature for the next major version (currently we do not have an ETA for this).

    I hope this answers your questions?

    I look forward to hearing back from you.

    Kindest Regards,
    Matthew

    #71053
    Dr.Mex
    Participant

    I think your site is broken, I’ve tried linking to the page (as requested) twice and nothing is coming up.

    #71052
    Dr.Mex
    Participant

    This is what’s on the page so far: https://the-peoples-palace-of-prestidigitation.com/magic-map/

    #71057
    Dr.Mex
    Participant

    Oh, it’s showed up now LOL

    Anyway doesn’t really matter now, due to the answer to the Third question, I’ve rejigged the page. Feel free to have a look anyway though.

    #71058
    Matthew
    Moderator

    Hi again,

    Thank you for your response and time on this, I really appreciate it!

    Our apologies regarding that, as you were posting a link to the forums, your post needed to be reviewed before being posted due to security reasons to ensure no confidential data/links were being sent, hence the delayed posting of your link response.

    I have taken a look at your site and it looks great. I have also noticed that you have opted for the dropdown menu instead, thus please may you confirm if there is anything that you would still like some assistance with?

    I look forward to your response.

    Kindest Regards,
    Matthew

    #71060
    Dr.Mex
    Participant

    I still think it would be better with a two by two grid for the options, but as I had to list the options in the main text (so I could include the markers) I’m happy with the dropdown and the way it is now. I have another couple of questions, but they aren’t related to this, so I’ll start new topics for them. That’s everything here. Thanks.

    #71062
    Matthew
    Moderator

    Hi there,

    Thank you for getting back to me and most valued time, I tremendously appreciate it!

    That is not a problem at all and I am happy to hear that, it has been my great pleasure assisting you with this.

    Regarding your extra questions, we shall await your threads as we are more than happy to help.

    If you ever have spare time, please may you kindly consider reviewing our plugin at https://wordpress.org/support/plugin/wp-google-maps/reviews/#new-post?

    It would really mean the world to me! And if possible, please could I kindly ask you to mention both your name and mine in the review for administrative purposes as this would be a tremendous help?

    Have a fantastic day and week further!

    Kindest Regards,
    Matthew

    #71149
    Dr.Mex
    Participant

    Review left.

    https://wordpress.org/support/topic/great-plugin-fantastic-support-114/

    • This reply was modified 2 years, 7 months ago by Dr.Mex.
    • This reply was modified 2 years, 7 months ago by Dr.Mex.
    #71153
    Matthew
    Moderator

    Hi again,

    Thank you so so much for your amazing review, it really means a lot to us!

    Should you ever require further assistance, we are more than happy to help.

    Have a great day and week further!

    Kindest Regards,
    Matthew

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.