Before creating a topic – please read first

New home Forums Gold Add-on Troubleshooting Before creating a topic – please read first

This topic contains 67 replies, has 33 voices, and was last updated by  Perry 3 months, 3 weeks ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 68 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #20871

    Nick Duncan
    Keymaster

    Please follow these steps before creating a ticket on this forum:

    1)Please search the forum. Someone may have had a similar issue to yours where we have already provided a solution

    2) Please check the documentation. We try our best to provide detailed documentation, screencasts and videos of common issues and tutorials.

    3) If you have done the above and still cannot find what you are looking for, please create a topic below with a detailed description of the problem you are facing and if necessary, provide us with the steps you took to produce the issue.

    #21685

    lawso1dw
    Member

    Is there a simple way, for the visitor generated markers form, to customize the field headings (“Marker Title”, “Marker Address or GPS Location”, “Marker Description”)?

    #21687

    lawso1dw
    Member

    Sorry, I thought I was creating this under the Visitor Generated Markers forum. 🙁

    #21772

    Jarryd
    Moderator

    Hi there

    Not a problem. Just to confirm, is everything working as expected now on your side?

    #21805

    lawso1dw
    Member

    I still need my original question answered, but I’ll move it to the correct forum. Thanks.

    #22604

    DSRF
    Member

    Hi,

    I want to buy the Pro version however, PayPal won’t let me purchase the product. Do you have any solutions?

    Cheers
    Michael,

    #22606

    stephangriesel
    Participant

    Hi Michael,

    Thank you for reaching out to us.

    What is the problem you are having when you are trying to purchase the plugin? Can you please describe in detailed steps so we can advise?

    #23480

    EnvoyMedia
    Member
    This reply has been marked as private.
    #23534

    Andrew
    Member

    Hi Camilla,

    Thank you for getting in touch.

    I have reached out to you via our email support desk.

    Please let me know if you haven’t received it.

    #23611

    EnvoyMedia
    Member
    This reply has been marked as private.
    #23670

    EnvoyMedia
    Member

    Hi Andrew,

    Not sure when you looked at the site but I deleted the plugin yesterday, since I had not heard back from you. I have since reinstalled it. It is Version 3.1.9 and I am unaware of anything interfering with javascipt. Again, the plugin is working on mobile devises but not on desktops.

    Thanks for your help!

    Camilla

    #23671

    EnvoyMedia
    Member

    I checked in my theme settings and was tried choosing the “Activate Developers Mode.” Would that change anything? I’ve tried it with it and without and it’s not working at all. What I’m noticing is now the map doesn’t even show on my mobile devises.

    Thanks for your help!

    CG

    #23673

    EnvoyMedia
    Member

    Okay, it appears I am having a little success. I am now however, having difficulty figuring out how to center the map. I basically want just Canada showing. I tried putting in the latitude and longitude of Canada abut that didn’t work. Can you please advise?

    Thanks!

    Camilla

    Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    #23938

    needforname
    Member

    It would be nice if there was a way to avoid having a location marker covering up a building name (like in attached screenshot). I realize this is just how Google Maps operates but it’s so stupid because you can’t read the entire building name.

    A solution would be to have the marker to the side pointing to the building or something. Or even better, have the name to the side, though that’s probably something that’s built directly into Google Maps. I’ve seen certain maps where the name and marker don’t interfere with each other, though I can’t seem to replicate it.. zooming in or out doesn’t fix the problem, and I need to maintain the current zoom level anyway. Thanks.

    Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.
    #24300

    Dylan
    Moderator

    Hi Camilla,

    Our sincere apologies for not getting back to you sooner. It appears our notification system failed to notify us of your reply.

    I found this topic today and realized it had not yet been responded to, and thought I should reach out ASAP to find out if you still require assistance with this?

    Thank you so much for your time on this one.

    Hi needforname,

    We will definitely look into this in future, however as you have mentioned this is something which is controlled by the API itself, and we do not have a lot of control over these aspects of the map.

    Thank you so much for your time on this one.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 68 total)

You must be logged in to reply to this topic.