New markers taking long to show on map

New home Forums Basic Version Troubleshooting New markers taking long to show on map

Tagged: , ,

• This topic has 9 replies, 4 voices, and was last updated 2 weeks ago by Matthew.
Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    mhorvath
    Participant

Hey, I’ve been using the map for a few months now. In the past week I had to add some new markers to the map an realized that they don’t really show up on the map for quite a long time, also differing between different users and browsers. Some may be able to see the newly added markers, others are not.

To my process: I added the markers manually to the list and made sure that the “show on website” is marked with “yes” on all of them. After that I save the map and flush the page cache. Still it often takes mutliple tries on my end or separately clearing my own cache before the markers show up on my end. For other users it often takes longer. I’m using the pro-add on, but since I figured this could maybe also be an issue for the basic version I’m posting it here.

What can I do to show newly added markers on the map immediately (or at least faster)?

glen

Hi There

Thanks for getting in touch, I am so sorry you are experiencing some difficulty displaying markers on the front end

Markers that are added should be visible on the Front end immediately.

It might be the case however that you are running an optimisation plugin that is caching the Rest API, if that is the case, I would recommend turning off Rest API caching while editing your map.

If you are not caching the REST api, and continue to experience this issue, please will you share a link to your map page (this can be marked as private) so we can look into this further

Kindest Regards,
    Glen

--------
    WP Go Maps Support Staff

Tim Sullivan
    Participant

Hello,
    I’m experiencing the same problem with markers taking a long time to appear after editing or creating new ones.