Marker Library not loading

New home Forums Pro Add-on Troubleshooting Marker Library not loading

Tagged: , ,

• This topic has 7 replies, 3 voices, and was last updated 2 months ago by Nick Duncan.
Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author
    katzenfresser
    Participant

Hi folks,

i’m new to WPGMaps, just bought a Pro licence.

When i add a custom marker via button “Marker Library”, a new window opens in an overlay, but i get an error:

Inside of the overlay window i see “Powered by mappity.org” on the upper right corner – but mappity’s embedded iframe just says:

“Connection refused”

Is there any solution?

Thanks,
    Joe

• This topic was modified 6 months ago by katzenfresser.

Hi Joe,

Thanks for getting in touch with us and sorry for the inconvenience.

It seems like your server might be rejecting the connection to Mappity.

Could I kindly ask if you perhaps have any security or redirection plugins installed on your site at the moment and if so, could you let me know so that I can test this on my side and find a solution as soon as possible?

Thanks for your time and I look forward to hearing back from you.

Kindest regards,
    Dylan

kindlingxyz
    Participant

Hi Dylan,

I’m having this same problem. I’ve tried disabling relevant plugins but problem persists. Can you help?

Peter

katzenfresser
    Participant

Hi Dylan,

thanks for your reply.

I’m using a freshly installed WP instance. The only plugins that are running in addition to the default configuration are:
    * WP Google Maps Pro
    * Advanced Gutenberg
    * Matomo Analytics
    * Simple Page Ordering
    * WordPress Version Info
    * Yoast Duplicate Post

I’d guess none of these cause the error.

best joe

Hi Peter and Joe,

Thanks for the response and information.

I have found the cause of some domains not working correctly with the embedded Mappity picker and this has now been resolved.