Kadence – Dynamic Custom Map Feature

New home Forums Pro Add-on Pre-sale questions Kadence – Dynamic Custom Map Feature

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    JBW
    Participant

Hello,

I am not a developer and need to know whether or not WP Go Maps is a solution that will solve my need. I hope someone can help me, please.

In brief, I am developing a new custom post type, using Kadence/Gutenberg, that is about communities in my area. There are hundreds. Each community will be sortable by various features/taxonomies like property price ranges, closest beach, etc.

First, I would like to assign a location/marker to the center point of each community on a map that will be unique to each community post.

Next, I would like to input multiple destinations one might travel to from the community. These would include things like local hot spots, shopping centers, hospitals, airports, etc. These destinations would be static across all community maps. Only the community location would change.

So, Point A is the Community, input by me. It is not the site user location.

Points B – Z are destinations from Point A.

I’d like a map that shows all markers. Point A/the community would be highlighted. Below the map would have a list of the destinations and the distance and/or ETA to each, Points B-Z.

Hopefully, this makes sense. It would be a great feature to have on my site. Please help if you can.

Thanks very much!

Matthew

Hi there,

Thank you for getting in touch with us, we do appreciate your time.

Your described functionality should be achievable as you can create as many markers on the map as you need as well as allow a user to search for a location on the map.

We also do have a directions feature that allows users to get directions to a marker on the map, as well as be able to calculate the distance from a marker to the searched location or the user’s location if the user accepts the browser location prompt.