Google Maps Not Loading – Place ID seems wrong

New home Forums Basic Version Troubleshooting Google Maps Not Loading – Place ID seems wrong

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • Author
  • #59570

    Dear Support,

    I sincerely need your help on my website where when you enter the webpage it will state place ID seems wrong and google maps are not working.

    I’ve setup a google API and register it accordingly and input the API key in WP Google Map Settings Advance Settings. I’ve extracted the place id from google maps itself and update it under google maps but still does not solve it.

    I sincerely need help on this as been trying for a few weeks already but to no avail.

    Hope for your kind assistance on this.

    Kind Regards,
    Ernest Teo


    Hi Ernest,

    Thank you so much for getting in touch with us, and our sincere apologies for the inconvenience.

    I have viewed your map page and it appears that this is not our plugin.

    Could I kindly ask if you could please confirm if you have the WP Google Maps plugin installed and activated on your site (

    If so, could you please clarify how you have added the map to your map page?

    Could you also please confirm if you have any other map plugins installed on your site?

    We will then be able to advice further.

    Again, we do apologize for the inconvenience.

    We look forward to hearing back from you.

    Kind Regards,

Viewing 2 posts - 1 through 2 (of 2 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.