Centering Infobox Display Popups

New home Forums Pro Add-on Centering Infobox Display Popups

Tagged: 

This topic contains 5 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by  AbelC 1 month, 1 week ago.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author

knepper3

So I am new to this plugin, feel like I have most of what I need working but I have one annoying issue. When I have a map displayed if you click on the marker the infobox pops up and if the marker was near the edge of the map most of the info box is hidden. Is there a way to center a marker when clicked so the info box is in the middle and all visible?

AbelC

Hi There,

Thank you so much for getting in touch with us, and our sincere apologies for the inconvenience.

Unfortunately, this is not supported by default at the moment, however, this can be achieved with Custom JS.

Could I kindly ask if you could please navigate to Maps -> Settings -> Advanced -> Custom JS -> Please add the following JS code below:

jQuery(function($) {
        $(window).load(function() {
    var map = WPGMZA.maps[0];
            map.on("click", function(event) {
                if(!(event.target instanceof WPGMZA.Marker))
                    return;

var position = event.target.getPosition();

map.setCenter(position);

var mapElementHeight = $(map.element).outerHeight();
                var offsetY = -mapElementHeight / 4;

map.nudge(0, offsetY);

});
        });
    });

This should now center a marker when the user click on the the marker to view the InfoWindow.

Please do let me know if this is working for you, and I look forward to hearing back from you.

Kind Regards,
    Abel

knepper3

I pasted it and nothing seemed to change. It did act odd though when I pasted and tried to save map it brought me to an Oops page but when I returned the code was saved.

Attachments:
    You must be logged in to view attached files.

AbelC

Hi There,

Thank you so much for letting me know, and my sincere apologies for the inconvenience.